The Karma RDA’s Redemption?

So I previously took a look at the Geekvape Karma Kit and as you can probably tell, while I loved the Mech mod for it’s quality and price, I found the RDA left a lot to be desired. Thankfully, as I do, I don’t give up right away and I’m glad I didn’t.

So I’ve had a noisy cricket 25ii (the Version 2) mod for a while and I really like it, I will cover it at some stage but it’s not what I’m here to talk about today – it was just the jumping off point. I used the Karma RDA with the cricket pretty much by accident. I was playing around with a parallel coil on the Karma and undershot the resistance – Coming out to .1 – .12 rather than a .15-.18 which is just a little too low for my batteries on a single 18650 mech.

But not too low for the cricket in unregulated parallel mode. 4.2V on the massive 8 wrap parallel nichrome coil is cloud city in flavour country. The vape is dense, its warm and it’s dripping with flavour, all the problems I had with the Karma – Gone. Just look at it, isn’t it a pretty set up too?

20170304_120426

 

So to weigh up the Karma after a bit of time with it  – get the kit, It’s only €50, but use the RDA with a cricket (or similar box) and a nice low build with a lot of surface area and use the Mech with another 25mm Atty.

 

Leave a Reply

